fbpx

Ein Stück Natur auf Ihrem Schreibtisch. Gebr. Hentschel Tastaturen sind Schreibgeräte, die Sie ein Leben lang begleiten. Unikate, die Sie täglich an die Einzigartigkeit und Unverwechselbarkeit unserer Welt erinnern. Und die so beständig sind, wie es heute selten geworden ist.

Die Zeiten ändern sich. Unsere Tastatur bleibt.

Ahorn

Terra Nova

Olive

Nussbaum Wurzelmaser

Handwerk

Die handverlesenen Holzbohlen sind die Basis für eine exklusive Tastatur. Entsprechend wird der Suche nach besonders ausdrucksstarken Hölzern viel Zeit gewidmet. Die Bohlen werden etwa zehn Jahre gelagert. Die langsame Trocknung verhindert, dass die Tastatur später Risse bekommt. Weiterlesen..

Material

Holz besitzt seinen eigenen, unverwechselbaren Charakter. Das beginnt mit der Holzart: Kaukasischer Nussbaum, Birne, Ahorn, Olive – über 3.000 Baumarten weltweit werden wirtschaftlich genutzt (von über 60.000 bekannten Arten). Das Farbspektrum reicht von..Weiterlesen..

Schreibkomfort

Die flachen Tasten mit klar definiertem Anschlag bieten einen maximalen Schreibkomfort. In der Entwicklung haben wir uns am Anschlagverhalten moderner Laptops orientiert. Die Tasten reagieren sofort, wenn man sie leicht und über den dezidierten Druckpunkt… Weiterlesen..

Über uns

Seit 2008 arbeiten wir an der Perfektion unserer Tastaturen. Mit dem Werkstoff Holz ist Gunther als Forstwirt sprichwörtlich tief verwurzelt. Der Bruder Volker ist dazu seit jungen Jahren ein begnadeter Maschinenbau-Konstrukteur. Bei einem Bier im Hobbykeller… Weiterlesen..

Menü

fbpx

The timeless beauty of nature, right here on your desk. Gebr. Hentschel keyboards are specially designed to last a lifetime. Each one is a lovingly handcrafted homage to the distinctive and unique qualities of the natural world. Robust yet elegant, they represent continuity in a world of fleeting pleasures and constant change.

Trends come and go. Our keyboards are here to stay.

Computer keyboard, maple wood, design, manufactory, handicraft

  Maple

  Walnut

Computer keyboard, olive wood, design, manufactory, handicraft

  Olive

Computer keyboard, walnut burl, design, manufactory, handicraft

  Walnut Burl

Craftsmanship

Carefully selected timber is vital for the production of a truly exclusive keyboard. That is why we dedicate a great deal of time to the search for particularly expressive wood. Our timber is stored for around ten years. This extensive drying period ensures that.. Continue reading..

Material

As a natural material, each wooden board has its own unmistakable character. The first differentiating factor is the species of tree. From Caucasian walnut to pear, maple and olive – there are over 60,000 known species of tree, over 3,000 of which are used.. Continue reading..

Typing comfort

The flat keys and clearly defined keystrokes deliver maximum typing comfort. During the development phase, we drew inspiration from the style of keystrokes offered by the very latest lightweight laptops. The keys react immediately when.. Continue reading..

About us

Gebr. Hentschel was founded by brothers Gunther and Volker Hentschel. Gebr. stands for Gebrüder, which means brothers in German. The pair grew up together in Osnabrück before moving to Berlin to found their own business. They have been perfecting the design.. Continue reading..

Menu